The Illinois Government Bar Association

Founded 1987Serving the Interests of Lawyers Dedicated to Government Service

All GBA members & non-members are also invited to the
Annual Ethics CLE Program

June 21, 2018

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
SIU School of Medicine, Room 3690 SCLF Addition
801 N. Rutledge St., Springfield, IL

(parking available in the large employee lot with entrances off Rutledge & Calhoun streets)

3:00 - 4:00 pm:
“Avoiding the Risk of Inquiry by the ARDC”

Carl Draper, Partner at FeldmanWasser

4:00-5:00 pm:
“Recognizing, Understanding, and Referring a Colleague in Need”
 Faye Freeman-Smith, Clinical Licensed Professional Counselor and LAP Staff

2.0 hours of Professional CLE Hrs.
(1.0 of CLE credit hrs will count towards Mental Health & Substance Abuse requirement)
CLE approval is pending

Ethics Program fees

Members: $30.00
Non-Members: $50.00

Please RSVP to Kerri Taylor at         
by Tuesday, June 19, 2018



The Board
Joanna Gunderson, President Executive Ethics Commission
Rex Gradeless, Vice President       Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Nathan Rice, Secretary Office of Corporate Counsel, City of Springfield
Ronald Stradt, Treasurer Illinois Education Association

Jessica Dewalt
Illinois Municipal League
Christopher Foy Illinois Attorney General's Office
Laura Vaught
Illinois Executive Ethics Commission
Dave Kelm
Silver Lake Group Ltd.
Robert Osgood          Illinois Central Management Services
Roma Larson
Illinois Office of Management and Budget

Immediate Past President
Joseph E. McMenamin                 Alderman, Springfield City Council

Past GBA Scholarship Recipients
 2016  Stephanie D. Wiggins   
 Northern Illinois University
 2016  Margaret O'Brien
 Northern Illinois University
 2016  Ryan Harding
 University of Illinois
 2015  Patrick Sullivan
 University of Illinois
 2014  Alyssa A. Harmon
 Northern Illinois University
 2014  John Abendroth
 Northern Illinois University
2013   Rachel Wayne
Amellia Schwingle   
University of Illinois
Oscar Pina
University of Illinois
Abigail Cahak
University of Illinois
Jordan Sartell
DePaul University
Marcy Scherer University of Illinois
2010  Martina Brendel  Chicago-Kent
David Zipp
Southern Illinois University
Jason Lewis
Loyola University
David Mussatt
Website Builder